Fiber & Dice Episode 004: Mt. Everest

fiber and dice

Fiber & Dice Episode 004: Mt. Everest

All. The. Contacts.

EngineersFalcon on Instagram: http://instagram.com/engineersfalcon

EngineersFaclon on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/people/EngineersFalcon

Bluebonnet Fibers / Fiber and Dice Podcast Group on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/fiber–dice-podcast—bluebonnet-fibers

Fiber & Dice Podcast on iTunes: search for fiberanddice

Fiber & Dice Podcast on Libsyn (click the little grey “POD” to watch): http://fiberanddice.libsyn.com/

Blog: https://bluebonnetfibers.com/

To find me on Downcast search: fiberanddice

 

*People Who Said Kind Things

Owl Knit With Ewe Podcast – http://owlknitwithewe.blogspot.com/

Hops & Hanks Podcast – http://hopsandhanks.wordpress.com/

Wolfe Farms – http://wolfefarms.blogspot.com/

 

*In My Hands/Climbing the Mountain – begins at 3:07

Simple Skyp Socks

Simple Skyp Socks: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simple-skyp-socks

Fish Lips Kiss Heel: by Sox Therapist: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fish-lips-kiss-heel

Robin Redbreast on the Wheel

FatCatKnits Robin Redbreast: http://stores.fatcatknits.com/robin-redbreast-1/

Princess Batt

FatCatKnits (batt maker): http://stores.fatcatknits.com/batts/

And at: https://www.etsy.com/shop/FatCatKnits

Smithereens Handspun in the Bluebonnet Fibers Shop https://www.etsy.com/listing/188184962/handspun-smithereens-720z-474yds?ref=shop_home_active_1

 

*Waiting Patiently in Base Camp – begins at 8:17

Socks for Ten

Pattern:  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/socks-for-ten-doctor-who-inspired-socks 

Geeky Girls Knit Podcast: http://geekygirlsknit.blogspot.com/

Yarn vs Zombies (dyer of the yarn): http://yarnvszombies.bigcartel.com/

Snow Angel Braid to Spin – 100% Polwarth http://stores.fatcatknits.com/

 

*Ducks in a Row – begins 10:15

Use Your System

Use it even if it Imperfect

Eat Your Frog First

 

*Carving Out Time – begins 14:50

Daily NoteCard Notes for the Children

Geeky Girls Knit Crafty Photo A Day Challenge

List can be found in show notes on their blog, join on Instagram with #GGKCraftyPAD

Geeky Girls Knit Podcast: http://geekygirlsknit.blogspot.com/

Disney Infinity: https://infinity.disney.com/

Disney Infinity Toy Box TV: https://www.youtube.com/user/disneyinfinity

 

*Mountain of Conquered Things! – begins at 19:15

Robin Redbreast

FatCatKnits Robin Redbreast: http://stores.fatcatknits.com/robin-redbreast-1/

Aretemis Fowl, Eoin Colfer

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Artemis-Fowl-Eoin-Colfer/dp/0786808012/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

On Audible http://www.audible.com/search/ref=a_hp_tseft?advsearchKeywords=artemis+fowl+book+1&filterby=field-keywords&x=0&y=0&sprefix=artemis+

 

Brandon Sanderson’s Word of Radiance, Book 2 in the Stormlight Archive

Words of Radiance Book 2: http://www.amazon.com/Words-Radiance-Stormlight-Archive-Book/dp/0765326361

On Audible http://www.audible.com/pd/Sci-Fi-Fantasy/Words-of-Radiance-Audiobook/B00HWF0MHW/ref=a_search_c4_1_1_srTtl?qid=1397328401&sr=1-1

Way of Kings, Book 1: http://www.amazon.com/The-Way-Kings-Stormlight-Archive/dp/0765365278

On Audible: http://www.audible.com/pd/Sci-Fi-Fantasy/The-Way-of-Kings-Audiobook/B003ZWFO7E/ref=a_search_c4_1_1_srTtl?qid=1397328368&sr=1-1

Brandon Sanderson: http://brandonsanderson.com/

SPOILERS!! (for all of Brandon’s Books): Great Article about the Interlaced Cosmere: http://thewertzone.blogspot.com/2014/03/a-rough-guide-to-sandersons-cosmere.html?spref=tw&m=1

Words of Brandon Compiled (many SPOILERS, much mind blowing information)

http://www.17thshard.com/forum/topic/7267-words-of-brandon-compiled-x-2/

 

*Happy Place – begins 21:03

Disney in Concert

Anne of Green Gables: http://anne.sullivanmovies.com/

Where Women Cook: https://stampington.com/where-women-cook

Artful Blogging: https://stampington.com/artful-blogging

 

*Mt. Everest – begins 21:03

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/mission/math

Craftsy: http://www.craftsy.com/

 

*The Segment About Gaming – begins 35:18

10x10in2014

BoardGameGeek: http://boardgamegeek.com/

10x10in2014 Challenge: http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/166160/item/2995624#item2995624

Kickstarter

Really just not a lot going on here that didn’t finish before I got shownotes typed.

Dungeon Roll

On Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Tasty-Minstrel-9004TTT-Dungeon-Board/dp/1938146999

 

Featured Game – Pandemic

Z-Man Games: http://zmangames.com/home.php

Pandemic on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Z-Man-Games-ZMG-71100-Pandemic/dp/B00A2HD40E/ref=dp_ob_image_toy

On the Brink Expansion:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Z-Man-Games-7021EZMG-Pandemic-Brink/dp/B002P59I6U

In the Lab Expansion:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Pandemic-The-Lab-Expansion-Game/dp/B00CE3IA44

Free Scenario: Isolation http://zmangames.com/goodies/Pandemic_Isolation.pdf

Free Scenario: Government Shutdown http://zmangames.com/goodies/Pandemic_Government-Shutdown.pdf

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s