Episode 011: Not Much to Show

Back from unwanted/unexpected hiatus! Glad to have my voice back and be back to podcasting.

 

Featured game – DiXit

Watch the Current Episode on Libsyn!

Fiber & Dice Episode 011: Not Much to Show

  1. The. Contacts.

Fiber & Dice Podcast on Libsyn (click the little grey “POD” to watch): http://fiberanddice.libsyn.com/

Fiber & Dice Podcast on iTunes: search for fiberanddice

EngineersFalcon on Instagram: http://instagram.com/engineersfalcon

EngineersFaclon on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/people/EngineersFalcon

Fiber and Dice Podcast Group on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/groups/fiber–dice-podcast—bluebonnet-fibers

Fiber & Dice Podcast on iTunes: search for fiberanddice

Blog: https://bluebonnetfibers.com/

To find me on Downcast search: fiberanddice

 

Mountain of Conquered Things –begins at 1:44

  1. H.P. Lovecraft – The Thing on the Doorstep

Tor ReRead: http://www.tor.com/features/series/the-lovecraft-reread

Next up: The Shadow Out of Time

 

Climbing the Mountain – begins at 3:29

  1. Baby Sophisticate – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/baby-sophisticate—free
  2. Maleficent Scarf: wool dyed by Wool Therapy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/wooltherapy
  3. Socks for Ten #2

Pattern:  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/socks-for-ten-doctor-who-inspired-socks 

Geeky Girls Knit Podcast: http://geekygirlsknit.blogspot.com/

Yarn vs Zombies (dyer of the yarn): http://yarnvszombies.bigcartel.com/

  1. Heart Crusher Vanilla Socks

Yarn dyed by Cyborg Craft Room: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheCyborgsCraftRoom

  1. Grotto Handspun Cowl:

FatCatKnits Grotto: http://stores.fatcatknits.com/grotto-1/

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ziyal

 

 

Ducks in a Row – begins 14:55

  1. Super Cute Book to Read List: http://projectorganizeit.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/book-list.pdf
  2. Harry Potter House Point System for school discipline

 

Carving Out Time – begins 18:33

Getting Reset!

  1. Getting back to Gaming
  2. Writing Kid Notes
  3. Geeky Girl Knits Photo A Day ChallengeList can be found in show notes on their blog, join on Instagram with #GGKCraftyPAD

Geeky Girls Knit Podcast: http://geekygirlsknit.blogspot.com/

  1. SPINNING!

 

Gamerly News– begins 16:00

10x10in2014

BoardGameGeek: http://boardgamegeek.com/

10x10in2014 Challenge: http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/166160/item/2995624#item2995624

Kickstarter:

  1. Compounded Geiger Expansion: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dicehateme/compounded-geiger-expansion
  2. Tinker Gearcoins: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tishtoshtesh/tinker-gearcoins-steampunk-game-coins
  3. Trekking the National Parks: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/charliebink/trekking-the-national-parks-the-board-game

Featured Game:

  1. DiXit: http://www.amazon.com/Asmodee-DX01US-Dixit/dp/2914849656/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407459516&sr=8-1&keywords=dixit
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s